Samsung LN52A550 Reviews

14Nov08

more LN52A550 reviews

Samsung LN52A550 Reviews

great tv

We’ve been watching our 52″ Samsung for 4 weeks and love it. Since we tend to hold on to TV’s for a long time, I have contemplated the brand and features of big screen HD TV for years and this TV exceeds my expectations.

First is the decision over size. Where we put the TV is not a big room but with all the friends with big screens I queried, none said they wished they got a smaller TV. If they were to buy again they’d buy larger! A 46″ would have been fine but I convinced my wife to go 52″ and it is outstanding to view even at 10 ft away.
This set has plenty of hook-ups for electronic gadgets.

There are technical measurements of brightness, clarity, sharpness and picture refreshing. Take a trip to BestBuy and check out all the competition. I did and this set is second to none. Also remember, it won’t be long and another generation of TV’s with better numbers will be out, so just buy it now and enjoy it.
You must do your homework to see how much more HD TV is going to cost you per month. In my case by bundling tv, internet and telephone with Comcast, it is costing much less than it did before.
There are negative reviews on sound and suggestions on settings to improve sound. I like the sound and there are many ways to enhance it. My suggestion is to use the Custom setting but not use any (-) positions.

Buy with Amazon. I ordered on a Sunday and the TV was delivered the following Thursday. The delivery men carried it in, unpacked it, hooked up to cable, DVD and power, turned it on, ran a check thru the stations and gave instructions on the features to us before our sign off and their departure.
At $1800 this set is at least $500 less than BestBuy when you factor in sales tax. There are no shipping charges with Amazon, I don’t know about BestBuy delivery.
Have patience getting used to the new controls and don’t be surprised to find you will be spending more time watching TV.

Samsung LN52A550 Reviews from Amazon.com

Rich D. (Sonoma, USA) – More Reviews from Amazon.com



No Responses Yet to “Samsung LN52A550 Reviews”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment